Newbie - Ford Ecosport Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-06-20, 10:22 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
EC05PRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 3
Newbie

Hi peeps on my second Ecosport I’ve got 1 litre ST Line 2019 plate had a remap so goes well. Nice to meet ya
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 7A884DD9-BF4E-424E-B8E5-211A57B84802_1591885303986.jpg (291.5 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg 580AFDF4-A492-4CBC-8FCF-46B8AFE95289_1591885340105.jpg (368.1 KB, 5 views)
EC05PRT is offline  
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-06-20, 11:03 AM
Senior Member
 
colinJYD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: West Coast Central Scotland
Posts: 699
Garage
Hi and welcome, you got the Ecosport bug as well. I had the previous model of Ecosport (a red 2016) and now on the facelift version (a blue 2019).

I found when looking for a 2019 SUV, the Ecosport was still the best value SUV around, and looks good.
Mind you I got a pre-reg version out a dealership with very low mileage on it, after checking around, so it was cheaper still

Hope you got the optional spare tyre, that was my only cost extra.
colinJYD is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 13-06-20, 03:14 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
EC05PRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 3
Hey I also got a pre reg had just under 1k on the clock. No haven’t got the tyre had one on my 15 plate but not on this and I prefer it.
EC05PRT is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 13-06-20, 03:35 PM
Senior Member
 
colinJYD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: West Coast Central Scotland
Posts: 699
Garage
Yeh, the new model is quieter and smoother

My previous was the 1.5 petrol engine (now only available in India) and I now have the 1.0 petrol. (which is the most popular choice of engine now on the Ecosport UK)
colinJYD is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 18-06-20, 08:26 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 11
Hi, can you share the details of your remap? Did you do it for more power better fuel economy.. I interested.

Are there any problems when u get it serviced, or do they know it's mapped??
ecojimbo is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 26-06-20, 11:35 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
EC05PRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 3
I did mine for better acceleration as very slow I felt. Increase on BHP and they do it all via the ODB port I’ve always had my cars remapped this way. Nothing has even been picked up by ford in regard to the remap.
EC05PRT is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-07-20, 10:31 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 2
Help please

Have 2015 1.0 titanium problem with led strip lights not working.all other lights working ok.no warning light on dash help me please
Bigsweed is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-07-20, 02:13 PM
Senior Member
 
colinJYD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: West Coast Central Scotland
Posts: 699
Garage
Check your fuse for the circuit.
colinJYD is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome