Ford Ecosport Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm a newbie to this Forum. We have recently bought a '66 plate Ecosport Titanium 1.5 TDCi - it was very cheap compared to the price of a new one. Ours was a dealer ex-demo car so we knew the history and only had just had over 1000 miles on the clock too. Much cheaper than buying new (even with my Ford discount!)
I'll post some pictures soon as have slightly modified it even though it's the car my wife uses so she doesn't want me tinkering so I'm left with the S-Max for that! :)
So far I have replaced the indicator bulbs for silver ones to prevent the 'fried egg' appearance and fitted some rubber/alloy plate pedals from a certain auction site (£13) which fitted well and look great without ruining the warranty of drilling and fitting aluminium ones. I'm left to swap the wing mirror bulbs for clear ones I've bought already but I can't find anywhere on how to remove the mirror cap/colour-coded case so I can change the bulbs. I've looked at Fiesta and Focus wing mirror pictures and these seem to easy to remove.
I've looked and can see 2 clips at the top but nothing that will unclip easily like the Focus/Kuga/Fiesta instructions. There's nothing in the Handbook Manual either strangely.
Does anyone have instructions on how to remove the Wing Mirror case for the Ecosport?

·
Registered
53 Posts
I don't think you actually remove the case itself, the lense part should pop out of the actual wing mirror housing. Now the question is are they held in with a screw behind the mirror - no idea lol!

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·